DNA Kit

I am so excited! My birthday present this year was the DNA Kit from Ancestry. This is something that I have wanted to do for some time. I already know that I have ancestors from Germany, Belgium, Ireland and England.  However, I believe I have ancestors from more countries and  can’t wait to see if there is any Native American heritage in my background.

I did the test and mailed the kit back, Friday, August 22 and can’t wait to see the results! I am praying that my DNA will give me more connections and help solve a couple of brick walls that I have. The test is super easy, doesn’t take that long and uses a small amount of saliva. Right now is a great time to order a kit because it’s on sale for $79. You save $20.00 but the sale price is good only until August 27th. (I think). Just go to Ancestry DNA.

 

 

3 responses to “DNA Kit

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one that does this. I asked for my test as a holiday gift this past year. I’m thinking test #2 for Christmas this year?

    • Last night I uploaded my raw data to Gedmatch. Thanks so much for telling me about it. I looked at their forums and was very impressed. I just hope that I can understand what the results mean! I am so excited that I still could have Native ancestry. So cool! I’ve been thinking of another test too, but will wait until next spring before acting on it. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

