May I Introduce You Article Published Today

I am so honored to be featured by Gini Webb of Ginisology in today’s online issue of Geneblogger.  Here’s the link to the article:

http://www.geneabloggers.com/introduce-janice-trumbell/#comment-39287

 

 1-signature

4 responses to “May I Introduce You Article Published Today

  1. Hi, Janice. I’m a Janice, too, so I know we are from the same generation. No one names their daughter Janice anymore, and they haven’t since probably 1960 or so.

    I’ll be reading your posts now that I know about you. I have McCoys on my family tree, too, but they may not be the same line. Mine came from Virginia and Pennsylvania to Kentucky and then Indiana.

    I’m glad I found your blog. I’ve been blogging for over a year, but it’s a real basic blog because I have no tech skills. I like your lay out, etc.

    Janice

    • Hi Janice,

      Thanks so much for the very nice comment! I was born in the late 40’s and have no idea why I was named Janice. I have one younger cousin that has the same name but spelled with the “is”.

      As for the McCoy’s, you never know where they may have been. Have you looked at my database? Here’s the link: http://ancestralpaths.tribalpages.com

      You still might find a connection through a cousin.

      Thank you so much for the nice blog comment! I had no special skills with the computer and especially with blogs. I did have my first blog on Blogger and still have a couple. That is where I practiced with the design. Then I put the family history on WordPress. I’ve had blogs, played with designing them and then eventually deleting them when I didn’t want them anymore. Here’s a link the Blogger one: http://trustinginmyjourney.blogspot.com I love this blog because of the graphics!

      Anyway, thanks for the visit! Feel free to ask questions any time.

      Janice

  2. Hi Janice, Just popping in to say hello. I read your interview and thought, yep, that sounds like me. I’m also retired and can sit right here and research my ancestors all day long day after day.

  3. Janice,

    I want to let you know that your blog is listed in today’s Fab Finds post at http://janasgenealogyandfamilyhistory.blogspot.com/2014/10/follow-friday-fab-finds-for-october-24.html

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

