Sad Day

I can hardly breath let alone think. The dreaded call came early this morning,  I’m sorry to tell you “mom passed this morning”.  I am numb!

Mom, I’ll love you forever and miss you even more! You were not only my mother but my best friend! Rest in peace Mom. Till we are all together again.

Jean Elaine (Lewis) Stafford

November 20, 1928-April 15, 2015

pink roses

If roses grow in Heaven,
Lord please pick a bunch for me,
Place them in my mothers arms
and tell her they’re from me.

Tell her that I love her and miss her,
and when she turns to smile,
place a kiss upon her cheek
and hold her for a while.

Remembering her is easy,
for I will do it everyday,
but there’s an ache and emptiness within my heart
that will never go away.

1-signature

One response to “Sad Day

  1. I am so sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

